Printing Labels

From Apache OpenOffice Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search



Printing Labels

Labels are commonly used for printing address lists (where each label shows a different address), but they can also be used for making multiple copies of one label only, for example return-address stickers.

To print labels:

  1. Choose File → New → Labelson the menu bar. The Labels dialog box opens.
  2. On the Labels tab, fill in your own label text in the Inscription box, or use the Database and Table drop-down lists to choose the required information, as described in Chapter 11 (Using Mail Merge).
AOO41WG05 010.png
Figure 10: Labels dialog box, Labels page
  1. Select the label stock in the Brand drop-down list. The types for that brand then appear in the Type drop-down list. Select the size and type of labels required. You can also select User in the Type drop-down list and then make specific selections on the Format page.
  2. On the Format page, choose the pitch, sizes, margins, columns, and rows for user-defined labels, or just verify with a brand of label stock you have loaded into the printer.
AOO41WG05 011.png
Figure 11: Labels dialog box, Format page
  1. Click Save to save your new format.
  2. On the Options tab, choose to print the entire page of labels or one single label, then select which one by the column and row. You can also change printer setup.
AOO41WG05 012.png
Figure 12: Labels dialog box, Options page
  1. When you have finished formatting, click  New Document  to make your sheet of labels or click  Cancel  (or press the  Esc  key). You can also click  Reset  to remove your changes and return to the original settings when the dialog box opened.
  2. You can print using the Print File Directly icon on the toolbar or by choosing File → Print from the menu bar, or you can save the file to print later.
Personal tools