Printing Labels
From Apache OpenOffice Wiki
Printing Labels
Labels are commonly used for printing address lists (where each label shows a different address), but they can also be used for making multiple copies of one label only, for example return-address stickers.
To print labels:
- Choose File → New → Labelson the menu bar. The Labels dialog box opens.
- On the Labels tab, fill in your own label text in the Inscription box, or use the Database and Table drop-down lists to choose the required information, as described in Chapter 11 (Using Mail Merge).
- Select the label stock in the Brand drop-down list. The types for that brand then appear in the Type drop-down list. Select the size and type of labels required. You can also select User in the Type drop-down list and then make specific selections on the Format page.
- On the Format page, choose the pitch, sizes, margins, columns, and rows for user-defined labels, or just verify with a brand of label stock you have loaded into the printer.
- Click Save to save your new format.
- On the Options tab, choose to print the entire page of labels or one single label, then select which one by the column and row. You can also change printer setup.
- When you have finished formatting, click New Document to make your sheet of labels or click {[button|Cancel}} (or press the Esc key). You can also click Reset to remove your changes and return to the original settings when the dialog box opened.
- You can print using the Print File Directly icon on the toolbar or by choosing File → Print from the menu bar, or you can save the file to print later.