Difference between revisions of "User talk:RedflagQA"
| Line 2,827: | Line 2,827: | ||
* Can't alter "movie and sound" object | * Can't alter "movie and sound" object | ||
'''Amy2008''':If insert a "movie and sound" object in Writer, or insert an drawing by F6 until cusor set on the drawing bar, then -> (Right) to Rectangle or ellipse and CRTL+ENTER in Writer | '''Amy2008''':If insert a "movie and sound" object in Writer, or insert an drawing by F6 until cusor set on the drawing bar, then -> (Right) to Rectangle or ellipse and CRTL+ENTER in Writer | ||
| − | + | ^1 try to move the object, and change the position of the object, Can't do that. | |
| − | + | ^2 click other area except the inserted object, try to select the inserted object, can't select it. | |
| − | + | ^1 and ^2, can be done successfully in Spreadsheet, Drawing and Impress. | |
'''Stefan Baltzer''': This is a known issue:http://qa.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=89920 | '''Stefan Baltzer''': This is a known issue:http://qa.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=89920 | ||
"Objects (Fontwork, Movie and Sound) only selectable via Ctrl-Click, because it's inserted "in background" by default". See details in issue description. | "Objects (Fontwork, Movie and Sound) only selectable via Ctrl-Click, because it's inserted "in background" by default". See details in issue description. | ||
Revision as of 05:34, 29 April 2009
TCM testing
Localization 21
- L10N test of OpenOffice.org 2.3, run all the testcases in the TCM
Localization 27
- L10N test of OpenOffice.org 2.4, run all the testcases in the TCM
Localization 29
- L10N test of OpenOffice.org 3.0, run all the testcases in the TCM
- Duration: July 22nd To August 14th
- Testers: Li Meiying, ZhangHong, Hu Ruihai, Liu Xia, Meng Yuanyuan, Xing Yancheng, Zhu Lihua
- Result
| OS | Pass | Fail | Skip | Total |
| Linux | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| Windows | 142 | 56 | 6 | 204 |
| Total | 147 | 56 | 6 | 209 |
- 30 new bugs found
| IssueID | Description |
| 92074 | Unlocalized date format in Share Document dialog |
| 92110 | [zh-CN]Un-translated help content: solver |
| 92111 | [zh-CN]Translate error in Solver dialog: operator |
| 92112 | [zh-CN]Typo error in Solver->Option dialog: Engine |
| 92113 | data range not match: Solver->Options->Epsilon level |
| 92114 | [zh_CN]Button label translate error in Solver Result dialog |
| 92115 | When select a cell, we get a cell range in Solver dialog. |
| 92128 | [zh-CN]discontinuous underline in chart titles(axis titles) |
| 92264 | logo image is a little bigger than that it should be. |
| 92265 | Un-translated items in Fields dialog. |
| 92268 | Text in messagebox goes garbage in File->Wizard |
| 92434 | Incorrect zoom display after leaving OLE mode and using slider |
| 92464 | Unlocalized contents in message box when save a read only document with the same name |
| 92466 | Translation error in Resolve Conflict dialog |
| 92514 | Date format error. |
| 92538 | Access key doesn't work in table wizard. |
| 92540 | refresh problem in View Design window |
| 92541 | Line height too small to display characters in View Design wizard |
| 92542 | SubForm fails to delete when uncheck the "Add Subform" checkbox in the Form Wizard |
| 92543 | Crashes when close report created by old report wizard |
| 92547 | Bullets and Numbering doesn't work in impress |
| 92652 | Cursor goes to wrong place in a "drop cap" paragraph |
| 92682 | Inconsistent translation in Column tab in Page dialog |
| 91942 | Double image in Header or Footer edit configuration |
| 91952 | SC: Date Format error |
| 92018 | Time format string changed into text |
| 92064 | Link to External Data: some links make OOo crashed |
| 92071 | can't match the right font for *.ppt |
| 92200 | Wrong interconversion between SBC case and DBC case in ZH |
| 92436 | OLE object Showed abnormally when reloading or reopening doc |
Translating all the testcases
- All the testcases in the TCM are translated into Chinese
- Corrected some testcases during translation
Localization 35
- L10N test of OpenOffice.org 3.1, run all the testcases in the TCM
- Result
| OS | Pass | Fail | Skip | Total |
| Linux | 141 | 39 | 8 | 188 |
| Windows | 167 | 52 | 10 | 229 |
| Solaris | 10 | 0 | 0 | 10 |
| Total | 318 | 91 | 18 | 427 |
- 5 new bugs found
| IssueID | Description |
| 99837 | Cell format: [DBNum?] don't work |
| 99841 | Title with Vertically stacked attribute behaves error when e |
| 99842 | wrong colour displayed for underlining text |
| 99944 | Clicking "Create Report in Design View..." failed to open th |
| 99947 | opening biblio.odb, the data on row 1 and column 1 is "BOR04 |
Issue handling
Verified issues Closed by RedFlag QA people
| 46681 | P3 | ODFF: Repeat values of single array vector if used in second |
| 51656 | P3 | Add resizeable margin on page preview |
| 56931 | P3 | Problem with notes and window-freeze |
| 57668 | P4 | deleting a table which is currently opened for data entry le |
| 77853 | P3 | Columns reversed when pasting RTL spreadsheet into Writer |
| 81037 | P3 | The function 'SOME' is not allowed in Query Designer, or wit |
| 81468 | P3 | Add shortcut to put focus on the list in Apply style combobo |
| 86856 | P3 | Show Formula Syntax in tip help! |
| 87843 | P4 | when using assistant to create FAX / letter, comma mistakes |
| 87844 | P2 | Crash while saving multiple mail-merge form letters |
| 88467 | P3 | Undo is not possible after changing margins in page preview |
| 90614 | P2 | Saving file o exporting it into PDF causes crash |
| 91146 | P2 | Negated large arrays slow application |
| 91483 | P2 | Writer crashes when inserting ole if text is hidden |
| 91547 | P3 | ODFF: enhance BETADIST to support probability density functi |
| 91780 | P3 | Error: no StreamName ??? |
| 91800 | P3 | Fonts are too small after saved a loaded xls file to ods |
| 92164 | P2 | Escape processing setting is ignored |
| 92514 | P3 | Date format error. |
| 92541 | P3 | Line height too small to display characters in View Design w |
| 92564 | P3 | Old MIME Type Icons in File->New->Templates and Documents |
| 92682 | P3 | Inconsistent translation in Column tab in Page dialog |
| 92853 | P3 | [zh-CN]menu item Inconsistent with help content |
| 93176 | P3 | preview mode not saved anymore with database document |
| 93450 | P2 | [API crash when calling XRow::getObject with a NULL typemap |
| 93473 | P2 | closing a form while the data source browser is focused sile |
| 94187 | P2 | WW8: Broken export of some bullets positions to MS-Word 97 |
| 94455 | P2 | database document corrupted after renaming a table |
| 94568 | P2 | opening a report design which has been copied, and after the |
| 95381 | P2 | Calc function ADDRESS not retro-compatible |
| 95865 | P2 | migrating macros in a form with non-ASCII name loses al macr |
| 96167 | P2 | PDF Export from page preview crashes when field names are di |
| 96191 | P3 | .dbf export fails on N,x,0 fields |
| 96835 | P3 | ODFF: make the last parameter of LOG function optional |
| 96837 | P3 | ODFF: make the last parameter of POISSON function optional |
| 96930 | P3 | the toolbar's sorting icons should be disabled in multi-sele |
| 97271 | P2 | [cws mav43] database is readonly after opening |
| 97680 | P2 | Crash loading valid spreadsheet file |
| 97892 | P3 | target URL of form control buttons interpreted incorrectly |
| 98000 | P2 | Crash when loading a Calc file that was saved from page prev |
| 98029 | P3 | Import of grouped objects from BIFF8 broken |
| 98115 | P2 | "Edit" is a different SQL from "Edit in SQL View" |
| 98174 | P2 | range names display "#NAME?" in formula bar |
| 98240 | P2 | .xls crash after GetBasic called on Shell |
| 98317 | P2 | using FunctionAccess service causes crash |
| 98318 | P2 | Office Crash after setting the reference to an existing file |
| 98402 | P2 | PDF Export: Dramatic Performance Regression |
| 98655 | P3 | Function Wizard doesn't show function description before a f |
| 98656 | P3 | Function Wizard: reference input possible if no function is |
| 98738 | P2 | Crash when selecting "Last Used" in Function Wizard |
| 98747 | P3 | Function Wizard: Function can no longer be selected with Spa |
| 98784 | P3 | List boxes scroll too late when travelling with cursor keys |
| 100116 | P2 | Properties of form controls not usable |
| 100135 | P3 | Moving formulas containing external references may result in |
| 100346 | P2 | Crash:copying filter's data from excel 2003. |
| 100349 | P2 | crash when close the font dialog in a richtext Control |
| 100416 | P3 | External area reference breaks if linked document is updated |
| 100541 | P3 | Edit control with scrollbars paints garbage |
| 83317 | P3 | Spreadsheet: long copy and cut |
| 84426 | P3 | Make filetype detection independent from file suffix |
| 84777 | P3 | OO enter in loop with copy and paste |
| 84874 | P3 | Data filters imported from Excel not properly editable |
| 84930 | P3 | calc crashed with output log. |
| 85004 | P3 | Formatting lost when using Search&Replace |
| 85187 | P3 | Wrong option gets disabled in paste special, shift cells |
| 85322 | P3 | Inserting cols mis-updates range arg of functions |
| 85498 | P3 | Copy/paste is irritatingly slow in calc & base |
| 86133 | P3 | No warning when exporting un-translatable function |
| 86863 | P3 | Vlookup not included added data |
| 86869 | P3 | Crash when ctrl-a ctrl-v pasting into a Spreadsheet |
| 87178 | P3 | link to external data does not work for cgi text data |
| 85362 | P3 | Calc: Default Formatting ruins dates |
| 86832 | P3 | Error with exponent in formula |
| 92855 | P3 | [zh-TW]Inconsistent translation of "Function" and "Virable" in Math |
| 93313 | P3 | [zh-TW]Translation error in chart |
| 99072 | P3 | Translation error in bullet and numbering |
Issues confirmed by RedFlag QA people
| 83332 | P3 | xls import filter fails to handle the anchored-to-page prope |
| 84417 | P3 | Regression -Unable to edit chart title with IME |
| 85081 | P3 | checkbox's jumping |
| 85095 | P3 | Excel XML import filter loses times |
| 85110 | P3 | ImportDescriptor for unregistered sources |
| 85297 | P3 | Importing 65536 rows CSV incorrectly informs it exceeded the |
| 85342 | P3 | problem with text wrap in Calc cell |
| 85395 | P3 | date field error |
| 85646 | P3 | not correct result when macro write the single value to cell |
| 86040 | P3 | Incorrect Page Format between Windows and Linux |
| 86283 | P4 | DELTA/GESTEP functions with non-numeric args are inconsisten |
| 86422 | P3 | incorrect paste operation if array functions are used |
| 86447 | P3 | Validity down-arrow overwrites the next cell |
| 86512 | P3 | bitmap display distorted |
| 87053 | P3 | Form control buttons not working in opened Excel sheet |
| 87107 | P3 | Incorrect display of chart in MS Excel file |
| 87171 | P3 | Create Names doesn't work properly for 'rho' |
| 87265 | P3 | Graphics inside and anchored to cells do not behave in predi |
| 87321 | P3 | Solver: Does not recognize unbounded model |
| 87322 | P3 | Solver: "Solver engine" dropdown enabled, although it should |
| 87353 | P4 | RANK sometimes gives a rank to text |
| 87544 | P3 | OOo Linux build fails to display dragging borders while movi |
| 88022 | P3 | diferences between „passive“ and „active“ cells and between |
| 88071 | P3 | text data corrupted on reopen when saved as HTML: leading z |
| 88072 | P2 | Data validity "list" will be changed to "cell range" if inpu |
| 88187 | P3 | cell background colour doesn't follow when cell is moved cal |
| 88431 | P3 | Calc does not export sheet props properly into .xls file |
| 88456 | P4 | user defined number format does not survive closing and reop |
| 88487 | P3 | deleting cells very slow when sharing document |
New issues filed by RedFlag QA people
| 98054 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Crash when open a html file |
| 92682 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Inconsistent translation in Column tab in Page dialog |
| 92853 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | [zh-CN]menu item Inconsistent with help content |
| 84412 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | insert note->display note->copy/past->save->reopen->note dis |
| 84510 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Crash when clicking "AutoWidth" in "forbidden" case on colum |
| 91486 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | OOo Crashes when set Table property |
| 85403 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Numbering with circled-digit, 11-20 can't display in Chinese |
| 92541 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Line height too small to display characters in View Design w |
| 92074 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Unlocalized date format in Share Document dialog |
| 85456 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Slot/control unknown :"WaitSlot" |
| 80891 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | character in the forbidden list sometimes appears at the hom |
| 83481 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | "Enclosing character" controls in "Asian layout" tab in cha |
| 92514 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Date format error. |
| 83480 | P4 | Closed | Fixed | Can not change focus with arrow key in "Asia typography" tab |
| 80898 | P3 | 已验证 | Fixed | copy words from calc to writer, font size changed. |
| 84110 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Fonts Replacement table issue. Tools->Options->OOo->Fonts |
| 97299 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Writer crashed when setting cursor to Note and clicking 'Und |
| 97380 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Writer crashes: Delete all Notes and Undo between Original d |
| 97577 | P2 | 已验证 | Fixed | Edit address list associating with CSV file has been deleted |
| 97471 | P2 | 已验证 | Fixed | Group two drawings, double-click one drawing meanwhile enter |
| 97295 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Writer crashed when editing the 'Frame' inserted via Placeho |
| 97377 | P3 | 已验证 | Fixed | OK is inactive after draging 'Form Controls' to change its ' |
| 97346 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Impress crashes when draging Check box to the top of 'Tab O |
| 97386 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | OOo crashed: Close 'Styles and Formatting' dialog and later |
| 92786 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Show wrong hint dialog when cancelling Insert Further object |
| 92891 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Insert *.xls which renamed from *.txt into Calc file, OOo cr |
| 97190 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Impress crashes: Load blank template and double click this b |
| 97261 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Delete content of one cell in table and cut the cell, OOo cr |
| 97296 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Impress crashed: Click Custom Animation pan after canceling |
| 97338 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Drawing and Impress crashes when rightclicking on thumbnail |
| 97413 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Drawing&Impress crashes: Insert a table and update color of |
| 97552 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Insert Object document with password as a link, input wrong |
| 83888 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Second time click hyperlink button,the presentation crash. |
| 96644 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | (W) Program crash when formatting a paragraph, add hyperlink |
| 96822 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Closing "business card" dialog when called from hyperlink di |
| 97388 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | Crash while set the "Max. base text size" to 0 in "Text Grid |
| 97347 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Insert a table, edit it, undo and insert again, OOo crashes |
| 97478 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Crash when "Increase Spacing" on demoted text |
| 97634 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | Impress Crash: when Find&Replace dialogbox show, switch view |
| 98386 | P2 | Closed | Fixed | modify the select region in ImageMap crash OOo |
| 97628 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | All of Custom Animation have no effect in Impress |
| 99947 | P3 | Closed | Fixed | opening biblio.odb, the data on row 1 and column 1 is "BOR04 |
| 96597 | P3 | New | Font size changed if paste or move characters in text line. | |
| 91504 | P2 | New | Sort and Undo text with picture cause OOo crash | |
| 80888 | P3 | New | Titles of some html files become to garbage. | |
| 87359 | P3 | New | Interoperability issue: Copy table from Ms-Word to writer vi | |
| 92652 | P3 | New | Cursor goes to wrong place in a "drop cap" paragraph | |
| 80892 | P3 | New | find/replace function can't work correctly | |
| 85323 | P3 | New | Click on text attributes button in Header & Footer dialog fa | |
| 86436 | P3 | New | copy cell to writer, extra line inserted | |
| 84441 | P3 | New | Undo in a protected sheet | |
| 84634 | P3 | New | When Drop caps characters greater than page, text will disap | |
| 85257 | P3 | New | indents not fit the habit of chinese people | |
| 85784 | P3 | New | Uncheck Dawing in Pinter Otions Dialog, drawings still print | |
| 87118 | P3 | New | Highlight have different base line and height in the same li | |
| 80895 | P5 | New | Chinese charactor will be garbage when saved as MS95 form. | |
| 93500 | P3 | New | The left and right margin of some paper size are not correct | |
| 84072 | P4 | New | Characters goes right side out of the display area of screen | |
| 84736 | P3 | New | DDE link and DIF paste cause Chinese character garbage | |
| 98220 | P3 | New | images without absolute address failed to get url and can't | |
| 92268 | P3 | New | Text in messagebox goes garbage in File->Wizard | |
| 80873 | P3 | New | header and footer configuration error | |
| 84109 | P3 | New | Fonts replace table doesn't work well in calc, Tools->Option | |
| 84444 | P3 | New | The direction of the text can be changed from tool bar in a | |
| 84483 | P3 | New | AutoFill issue about rotate text in a merged cell | |
| 92113 | P3 | New | data range not match: Solver->Options->Epsilon level | |
| 84633 | P3 | New | adjust font size with Reduce Font, abnormal When reached 2 | |
| 86716 | P3 | New | Table border preview shows double line incorrectly | |
| 87122 | P3 | New | "scale width" in character dialog does not offer "tri-state" | |
| 92434 | P3 | New | Incorrect zoom display after leaving OLE mode and using slid | |
| 93164 | P3 | New | refresh problem with OLE object out of paper range | |
| 84293 | P4 | New | Tools->Options->OOo writer->view->Ruler logical problem | |
| 92110 | P3 | New | [zh-CN]Un-translated help content: solver | |
| 80896 | P3 | New | DateTimePicker in AcceptChanges dialog does not work well | |
| 84405 | P3 | New | meta issue to track issues discovered by RedFlag2000 QA | |
| 85137 | P3 | New | [zh_CN] File->Wizards not localized | |
| 80886 | P3 | New | Insert hyperlink abnormal, chararcters replaced by URL | |
| 84300 | P3 | New | if we choose none for page number, the word "page" shouldn't | |
| 84632 | P3 | New | font effects will effect paragraph mark (paragraph break) | |
| 85251 | P3 | New | File name field in save dialog should be pre-fill by the fir | |
| 80889 | P3 | New | autocorrect in Chinese version does not work correctly. | |
| 84558 | P3 | New | character font changed during Chinese translation | |
| 84681 | P3 | New | Chinese character Numbering error for list numberings >100 | |
| 84981 | P3 | New | spellcheck do wrong in English version of writer with Chines | |
| 85404 | P3 | New | not localized options in listbox in Insert Index/Table dialo | |
| 85419 | P3 | New | Search text with specific attribute fail with font selected | |
| 85420 | P3 | New | quotation marks can't replace correct in Tools->AutoCorrect- | |
| 85421 | P3 | New | Some Full-width characters can't convert to half-width chara | |
| 86561 | P3 | New | Uncompatible when open a MS Doc file with grid enabled | |
| 87537 | P3 | New | missing data while Chinese-translation with a draw object se | |
| 92265 | P3 | New | Un-translated items in Fields dialog. | |
| 92464 | P3 | New | Unlocalized contents in message box when save a read only do | |
| 99184 | P3 | New | AutoFormat dialog shouldn't set "AutoFit width and height" v | |
| 80897 | P4 | New | [zh] Autotext is in japanese (TOP) | |
| 84686 | P3 | New | sort include merged cell, something wrong. | |
| 84733 | P3 | New | assign a font to a cell, when input text, the font is change | |
| 84739 | P3 | New | copy text on a picture, font size changed | |
| 85034 | P3 | New | can not go to the cell on the right in merged and wrapped ce | |
| 86338 | P3 | New | Set note to background, adjust column width, the note point | |
| 86339 | P3 | New | set note to background, copy cell, paste, note move to left | |
| 86951 | P3 | New | Copy hyperlink from MS-word to Calc, failed. | |
| 87540 | P3 | New | Open a excel document with macro, scripts are remarked. | |
| 89359 | P3 | New | character can't display when swith between tabs if we use Ms | |
| 92111 | P3 | New | [zh-CN]Translate error in Solver dialog: operator | |
| 92112 | P3 | New | [zh-CN]Typo error in Solver->Option dialog: Engine | |
| 92114 | P3 | New | [zh_CN]Button label translate error in Solver Result dialog: | |
| 92978 | P3 | New | font can't apply to characters if set font name before input | |
| 99837 | P3 | New | Cell format: [DBNum?] don't work | |
| 100971 | P3 | New | header/footer CJK font name inconsistent with global setting | |
| 80871 | P3 | New | DateTimePicker does not work well | |
| 84740 | P3 | New | copy table from writer to calc, reference point need modify | |
| 86340 | P3 | New | Tools->Options->OOo->View->Mouse->Middle mouse button UI err | |
| 94058 | P3 | New | Performance-Very slow to show contents | |
| 94268 | P3 | New | refresh problem in options dialog, extra checkbox showes | |
| 97055 | P3 | New | no warning when save file if there is hidden content | |
| 93504 | P4 | New | Vertical callout and text button can not be hidden in drawin | |
| 97300 | P2 | New | Drawing or Impress crashed when modifying links of inserted | |
| 97333 | P2 | New | OOo crashes when doing 'Undo' after deleting two user-define | |
| 97334 | P2 | New | Impress crashes when setting 'Custom Animation' for characte | |
| 97341 | P2 | New | Drawing&Impress crashes: select 'Input' in the Drawing bar | |
| 97477 | P2 | New | Find&Replace under Handout and do it again after switching t | |
| 97573 | P2 | New | Do sth. on the deleted theme, crashes OOo | |
| 101006 | P2 | New | Crash when applying layout for three pages, Undo three times | |
| 97188 | P3 | New | Opening a modal dialog still allows to operate toolboxes. | |
| 97419 | P3 | New | Modeless dialog opens when deleting a new layer's name and c | |
| 98305 | P3 | New | Slide show with Window type, no response when closing and sa | |
| 97384 | P2 | New | Deleting characters and insert a Writer file under Record Ch | |
| 97420 | P2 | New | Writer crashes after Undo-Redo-Undo with tracked changes not | |
| 97421 | P2 | New | Writer loops after deleting invisible recorded changes and U | |
| 97474 | P2 | New | Move table-formula, split cell and merge the whole table, Un | |
| 97481 | P2 | New | Undo on sorting in nesed tables crashes Writer | |
| 97551 | P2 | New | Insert Object into Index and edit Index, Undo-Redo crashes W | |
| 98382 | P2 | New | Modify a style which has been deleted, crashes OOo | |
| 97298 | P2 | New | Drawing or Impress crashed after merging cells and spliting | |
| 97301 | P2 | New | arithmetic progression problem make OOo crashed after Mergin | |
| 97652 | P2 | New | Insert table with more than 50 columns and rows hangs Drawin | |
| 96820 | P3 | New | impress table: Merge cells in Inserted talbe, save button is | |
| 97262 | P3 | New | Undo-Redo don't work well after splitting cells | |
| 97684 | P3 | New | To equal proportions' doesn't work when spliting cells hori | |
| 98016 | P3 | New | Split cells twice on the same row of table | |
| 97968 | P3 | New | Double-click Default can't display Slide Design dialog after | |
| 97379 | P2 | New | Crash after deactivating certain Calc OLE in Writer | |
| 97969 | P3 | New | overwriting own templates unsuccessfully | |
| 97186 | P2 | New | Insert a new Hyperlink document with long name, OOo crashes | |
| 101009 | P2 | New | Crash when turning off "Show changes" after "compare documen | |
| 97570 | P2 | New | Insert a file with Object document and Undo twice crashes Wr | |
| 97566 | P2 | New | Open Sina index page hangs OOo | |
| 98267 | P3 | New | Page numbers increase continuously when inserting a video fi | |
| 97565 | P2 | New | Insert Index and moveup Text on Navigator crashes Master doc | |
| 101214 | P2 | New | Preview userdefined Autotext with indexs and tables, crashes | |
| 101125 | P2 | New | ^$ freezes writer containing table (Find & replace) | |
| 101149 | P2 | New | ^. freezes writer (Find & replace) | |
| 92071 | P3 | New | can't match the right font for *.ppt | |
| 97189 | P3 | New | Format error discovered in the file content.xml at position | |
| 97175 | P2 | New | Calc crashed When pasting table from Writer not MS word | |
| 97336 | P2 | New | Calc crashes when rightclick-Default to set the character in | |
| 97389 | P2 | New | Calc hangs when double_clicking OLE text object containingti | |
| 97649 | P2 | New | Full Screen View switch on/off while switch typewriting and | |
| 91942 | P3 | New | Double image in Header or Footer edit configuration | |
| 92018 | P3 | New | Time format string changed into text | |
| 92436 | P3 | New | OLE object Showed abnormally when reloading or reopening doc | |
| 93125 | P3 | New | Validity: no error messages when invalid values are entered | |
| 93128 | P3 | New | Validity: wrong error messages if Text length item works | |
| 97655 | P3 | New | Dropdown list shows wrong data after setting validity Criter | |
| 97683 | P3 | New | Content of Note stay the status before updating the content | |
| 97731 | P3 | New | Slide page displays wrong after Undo Page Format | |
| 97732 | P3 | New | Can't enter edit mode after select all | |
| 97758 | P3 | New | Can't save autoformat settings for cell ranges in Calc | |
| 97759 | P3 | New | Organizer contains unreadable informations in cell styles an | |
| 97787 | P3 | New | Spacing from Expanded to Condensed when space value is a lar | |
| 97857 | P3 | New | Dropdown list shows number format after setting validity as | |
| 97885 | P3 | New | Font and Font size show disharmony in Calc After chinese tra | |
| 97971 | P3 | New | Vertical Scroll bar was fixed after doing AutoFilter or Stan | |
| 97976 | P3 | New | Drawing distorts after autofileter all | |
| 98014 | P3 | New | Validity is broken when pasting sort result with unchecking | |
| 98019 | P3 | New | Spacing to contents works in a mess when editting cells and | |
| 98105 | P3 | New | Paste cell on two sheets, sheet protection destroyed | |
| 98215 | P3 | New | Insert gallery into calc successfully after protecting sheet | |
| 98268 | P3 | New | replace text after protecting sheet, many hint dialog open | |
| 98269 | P3 | New | Group two or more notes, then show any note and move note to | |
| 98299 | P3 | New | Cursor locates on characters (not between characters) in ver | |
| 98336 | P3 | New | Date format changes when editing MM/DD/YYYY HH:MM:SS date fo | |
| 97381 | P2 | New | Insert a new Hyperlink document with illegal character, OOo | |
| 97415 | P2 | New | OOo hangs: Access a file which doesn't exist via CTRL+Click | |
| 98100 | P2 | New | Click Design mode on/off after opening Form controls' proper | |
| 97970 | P3 | New | Can't open hyperlink which target is a MS ppt slide page | |
| 98219 | P3 | New | Set macro for 'Push button', click the button after Design M | |
| 97259 | P2 | New | Draw&Impress crashed if copy and paste part of table in empt | |
| 101236 | P2 | New | chinese translation for doc containing "-----" crashes OOo | |
| 98760 | P3 | 未确认的 | macro cannot be removed in ImageMap | |
| 96777 | P2 | New | (I) Crash when creating new note master | |
| 97472 | P2 | New | hide all Custom Slide Show, OOo CRASH when showing | |
| 97659 | P3 | New | "New" button in standard toolbar failure after create an Imp | |
| 97682 | P3 | New | Impress: pointer in nevigator is nullification | |
| 97734 | P3 | New | Inserting slide by right-click layourts-style dose not apply | |
| 97737 | P3 | New | "Bullets and Numbering" in text field apply error when switc | |
| 97786 | P3 | New | Cannot insert OO file which has password | |
| 97967 | P3 | New | "Media playback" toolbar has blank item in "Visible Buttons" | |
| 98341 | P3 | New | Animated image's Area effect dosen't display in slide show | |
| 98384 | P3 | New | Undo failure after expand slide in outline view | |
| 99755 | P3 | New | custom animation assign error in paragraphs | |
| 99756 | P3 | New | Master file doesn't update properly when link file adds slid | |
| 97476 | P2 | New | Insert a charm base on table, delete a column of the table, | |
| 98948 | P3 | New | copy and paste a modified table, the change dosen't remain i | |
| 97260 | P3 | New | Deadlock when operating Simplified/Traditional Chinese trans | |
| 97654 | P2 | New | Writer: serious efficiency defect when open large pure-text | |
| 99842 | P3 | New | wrong colour displayed for underlining text | |
| 99838 | P3 | New | WW8: object cannot be activated in MSWord | |
| 99141 | P3 | New | Version save error when delete some internal version(s) befo | |
| 97385 | P2 | New | Loop when inserting an object into "hidden" text | |
| 97387 | P3 | New | crash when insert a nested table into a section with multi c | |
| 97650 | P3 | New | Writer block: paste a web page, then set page columns | |
| 99702 | P3 | New | button function error of "Numbering On/Off" and "Bullets On/ | |
| 99939 | P4 | New | Cannot close the Hyperlink dialog when a shape is selected | |
| 98334 | P3 | New | "Surface" setting in 3D-settings has no effection | |
| 97589 | P3 | 未确认的 | Serious efficience problem when fill the whole sheet, lead t | |
| 98221 | P3 | 未确认的 | program switch to engender unclosed prompt dialog-box in cal | |
| 99252 | P3 | 未确认的 | hyperlink lost after text replace in Calc | |
| 99399 | P3 | 未确认的 | Undo error in edit-mode with a cell has function | |
| 99839 | P3 | 未确认的 | set tabstop value over range, the value jump back to min val | |
| 99840 | P4 | 未确认的 | Optimal Height caculate error | |
| 99901 | P4 | 未确认的 | Chinese characters in Chart subtitle displays poorly in Calc | |
| 97651 | P3 | New | Calc block: Save the special .ods file as "Microsoft Excel 2 | |
| 98012 | P3 | New | function DAYSINMONTH and DATSINYEAR caculate error | |
| 97297 | P2 | New | Crash when save a new XML Filter which has the Unkonwn attri | |
| 97632 | P2 | New | Writer Crash: copy any DBC case punctuation from MS Word to | |
| 99841 | P3 | New | Title with Vertically stacked attribute behaves error when e | |
| 97962 | P3 | New | [Automation] (Writer)Problems encountered on a 19-inch wides | |
| 97961 | P3 | New | [Automation] (Framework)Problems encountered on a 19-inch wi | |
| 99944 | P3 | 未确认的 | Clicking "Create Report in Design View..." failed to open th | |
| 97963 | P3 | New | [Automation] (Dbacess)Problems encountered on a 19-inch wide | |
| 87312 | P3 | New | The master page picture is not show completely. | |
| 84531 | P3 | New | add custom animation to the movie,the custom animation is of | |
| 84687 | P3 | New | Cann't find and replace the word in hyperlink. | |
| 84526 | P3 | New | bullets and numbering lost after paste | |
| 83887 | P3 | New | Show slide ,the hyperlink button does not work. | |
| 84683 | P3 | New | visible buttons submenu have a blank option |
Invalid/Dupplicated issues closed by RedFlag QA people
86832
|
Error with exponent in formula |
85362
|
Calc: Default Formatting ruins dates |
83317
|
Spreadsheet: long copy and cut |
84426
|
Make filetype detection independent from file suffix |
84777
|
OO enter in loop with copy and paste |
84874
|
Data filters imported from Excel not properly editable |
84930
|
calc crashed with output log. |
85004
|
Formatting lost when using Search&Replace |
85187
|
Wrong option gets disabled in paste special, shift cells |
85322
|
Inserting cols mis-updates range arg of functions |
85498
|
Copy/paste is irritatingly slow in calc & base |
86133
|
No warning when exporting un-translatable function |
86863
|
Vlookup not included added data |
86869
|
Crash when ctrl-a ctrl-v pasting into a Spreadsheet |
87178
|
link to external data does not work for cgi text data |
97589
|
Serious efficience problem when fill the whole sheet, lead to block |
Release approval
OpenOffice.org 2.4 zh-CN and zh-TW
OpenOffice.org 3.0 zh-CN and zh-TW
Fixed issues(Filed by Redflag QA people) per milestone
OOo2.4
- 4 issues fixed, one of them is P2 issue.
| 84412 | P3 | All | insert note->display note->copy/past->save->reopen->note dis |
| 84510 | P2 | All | Crash when clicking "AutoWidth" in "forbidden" case on colum |
| 85403 | P3 | All | Numbering with circled-digit, 11-20 can't display in Chinese |
| 85456 | P3 | All | Slot/control unknown :"WaitSlot" |
OOo3.0
- 10 issues are fixed in this milestone. one of them is P2 issue.
| 83485 | P3 | All | Translate issue in Asian layout in option dialog |
| 85213 | P3 | All | regular expression help translation error |
| 85217 | P3 | All | [zh_CN] Translation error in Word Count dialog |
| 85219 | P3 | All | [Zh_CN] translation error in Standard Filter dialog |
| 87629 | P3 | All | translation error in formula help (STDEVA, STDEVPA) |
| 80891 | P3 | PC | character in the forbidden list sometimes appears at the hom |
| 83481 | P3 | All | "Enclosing character" controls in "Asian layout" tab in cha |
| 83480 | P4 | All | Can not change focus with arrow key in "Asia typography" tab |
| 84110 | P3 | All | Fonts Replacement table issue. Tools->Options->OOo->Fonts |
| 83888 | P2 | All | Second time click hyperlink button,the presentation crash. |
OOo3.1
- 27 issues are fixed in this milestone. 17 of them are P2 issues
- 20 of them are submitted after OOo300m9 (OOo3.0).
| 97299 | P2 | All | Writer crashed when setting cursor to Note and clicking 'Und |
| 97380 | P2 | All | Writer crashes: Delete all Notes and Undo between Original d |
| 97295 | P2 | All | Writer crashed when editing the 'Frame' inserted via Placeho |
| 97346 | P2 | All | Impress crashes when draging Check box to the top of 'Tab O |
| 97386 | P2 | All | OOo crashed: Close 'Styles and Formatting' dialog and later |
| 97190 | P2 | All | Impress crashes: Load blank template and double click this b |
| 97261 | P2 | PC | Delete content of one cell in table and cut the cell, OOo cr |
| 97296 | P2 | All | Impress crashed: Click Custom Animation pan after canceling |
| 97338 | P2 | All | Drawing and Impress crashes when rightclicking on thumbnail |
| 97413 | P2 | All | Drawing&Impress crashes: Insert a table and update color of |
| 97552 | P2 | All | Insert Object document with password as a link, input wrong |
| 92855 | P3 | All | [zh-TW]Inconsistent translation of "Function" and "Virable" |
| 93313 | P3 | All | [zh-TW]Translation error in chart |
| 99072 | P3 | All | Translation error in bullet and numbering |
| 99442 | P3 | All | unsuitable translation in search and replace dialog |
| 92682 | P3 | All | Inconsistent translation in Column tab in Page dialog |
| 92853 | P3 | All | [zh-CN]menu item Inconsistent with help content |
| 91486 | P2 | All | OOo Crashes when set Table property |
| 92541 | P3 | All | Line height too small to display characters in View Design w |
| 92514 | P3 | All | Date format error. |
| 96822 | P2 | PC | Closing "business card" dialog when called from hyperlink di |
| 97388 | P3 | Unknown | Crash while set the "Max. base text size" to 0 in "Text Grid |
| 97347 | P2 | Unknown | Insert a table, edit it, undo and insert again, OOo crashes |
| 97478 | P2 | Unknown | Crash when "Increase Spacing" on demoted text |
| 97634 | P2 | Unknown | Impress Crash: when Find&Replace dialogbox show, switch view |
| 98386 | P2 | PC | modify the select region in ImageMap crash OOo |
| 97628 | P3 | Unknown | All of Custom Animation have no effect in Impress |
Automation
Q & A
Framework
Spreadsheet
- AutoFilter in Spreadsheet
Amy2008: About AutoFilter, in sheet1, if I do autofilter and select some type result, then do autofilter in sheet2, then find that autofilter in sheet1 disappears.
Oliver: It is possible to add several autofilters, but each autofilter needs its own named datarange. The easiest way to create it is to select the range and then use the Data - Define Range dialog and give the range a name.The technical background is that if the range for the autofilter has no
name it will get an internal one automatically. If you create a second autofilter the first one will be overwritten.
- Rename one protected sheet
Amy2008: Can users rename a sheet which has been protected? In Help file, it says "To protect the cells from being changed / viewed / printed according to your settings in the Format - Cells dialog, choose Tools - Protect Document - Sheet." So, I think, the protected sheet can be renamed by users. Kirill S. Palagin: Alt-click sheet name.Also vote for http://qa.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=27126
Writer
- Can't alter "movie and sound" object
Amy2008:If insert a "movie and sound" object in Writer, or insert an drawing by F6 until cusor set on the drawing bar, then -> (Right) to Rectangle or ellipse and CRTL+ENTER in Writer
^1 try to move the object, and change the position of the object, Can't do that. ^2 click other area except the inserted object, try to select the inserted object, can't select it. ^1 and ^2, can be done successfully in Spreadsheet, Drawing and Impress.
Stefan Baltzer: This is a known issue:http://qa.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=89920 "Objects (Fontwork, Movie and Sound) only selectable via Ctrl-Click, because it's inserted "in background" by default". See details in issue description.